Random

30 Days of Gratitude

Gratitude. We need to spend more time being grateful for what we have and understanding what it would be like without those things.

So I decided to document 30 days worth of gratitude. Everyday I wrote one thing I was grateful for. Some of my gratitude goes towards major people and events in life, others are small symbols of comfort.

Here are my 30 days of gratitude:

Day 1. Having a warm bed to sleep in
Day 2. Having access to food, shelter and water
Day 3. My parents
Day 4. My brother and sister
Day 5. My grandparents
Day 6. My uncle
Day 7. My teacher in year 10 at school for encouraging me to perform in a concert
Day 8. My previous manager at work for supporting me the entire time
Day 9. The sunset
Day 10. My health
Day 11. Mountain Tops in Wales, UK
Day 12. Lake Windemere in the Lake District, England
Day 13. Chips
Day 14. Vegan ice cream
Day 15. The NHS
Day 16. The NHS. Again
Day 17. Yoga ❤
Day 18. My best friend, Charles
Day 19. The postman
Day 20. Sunny weather
Day 21. Jacket potatoes
Day 22. Hot water bottles
Day 23. Doc Marten boots
Day 24. Cruelty-free wool
Day 25. Coffee
Day 26. Nail polish
Day 27. The full moon
Day 28. The beach
Day 29. My dog, Alfie
Day 30. Sunday afternoon naps

What are you most grateful for? Comment below.

Until next time…